«

»

Cover Oregon Deadline March 31

9-27 COVER OREGON PICEUGENE, Ore. — If you haven’t signed up for health insurance yet, you’re running out of time. You have a week left.

The deadline to enroll in coverage under the Affordable Care Act is Monday, March 31.

If you don’t sign up for insurance, it’ll cost you. You’ll face a fine of $95 or 1 percent of your income, whichever is greater. Next year, it’ll be even more.

Cover Oregon, our state’s online insurance exchange, still isn’t able to enroll people from start to finish, so applications have to be processed by hand.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


1 + 6 =

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>