Ducks Release First 2014 Depth Chart

oregon logoEUGENE, Ore. — The Ducks released their first depth chart of the 2014 season on Monday.

There is no running back starter named, instead it is listed as: Byron Marshall OR Thomas Tyner OR Royce Freeman.

Alongside senior Keanon Lowe, Devon Allen won one of the starting wide receiver spots. Dwayne Stanford and Darren Carrington are listed as co-starters at the third wide receiver position.

The three-way battle at tight end is still undecided, with Pharaoh Brown, Johnny Mundt, and Evan Baylis all listed.

After Tyler Johnstone’s ACL injury, Jake Fisher has moved to left tackle, and Andrew Yruretagoyena will be the starter at right tackle. Jake Pisarcik and Cameron Hunt are still battling for the right guard spot.

On defense, the only real position battles were in the secondary. Troy Hill beat out Dior Mathis to win the starting cornerback spot opposite Ifo Ekpre-Olomu. Tyree Robinson and Reggie Daniels are still battling for the safety spot next to Erick Dargan.

On special teams, Matt Wogan will not kick and punt – instead, Ian Wheeler won the starting punting job. Keanon Lowe and Thomas Tyner are listed as the primary kick returners, while Ifo Ekpre-Olomu will be the primary punt returner. Walk-on QB Taylor Alie will be the holder.

For the full depth chart, click here:   Oregon Depth Chart

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

× 9 = 63

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>