Jackson, Ridnour Headline Barnstorm

Courtesy: Northwest Christian University Sports Information

EUGENE, Ore. – The Northwest Christian University athletic department announces the 2013 Barnstorm All-Star Game. Numerous current and former professional basketball players are confirmed to participate against Oregon high school all-stars on Sunday, June 30th at 7:00 p.m. at Churchill High School. The event is a fundraiser to benefit the NCU Athletic Scholarship Fund.

NCU Head Coach Luke Jackson along with current Minnesota Timberwolves Point Guard Luke Ridnour headline the event. Medford products Kyle Singler and E.J. Singler are also slated to participate. Kyle is currently a member of the Detroit Pistons while E.J. just completed his senior season at the University of Oregon. Also scheduled to participate is Houston Rockets Guard Aaron Brooks, along with other former Duck players including Bryce Taylor, Tajuan Porter, and Garrett Sim.

Two former Northwest Christian University men’s basketball players are also confirmed for the event including former All-American Ben Voogd, along with current NCU Assistant Coach Josh Harbert.

Playing against the greats will be a high school all-star team comprised of players from all over the state of Oregon highlighted Springfield High’s Mercedes Russell, a McDonald’s High School All-American and the 2013 Gatorade Girls Basketball Player of the Year, who will be taking her talents to the University of Tennessee next season.

NCU recruit Keidren Johnson (Churchill HS) will compete on his former home-court alongside future teammates Calvin Anderson (Horizon Christian HS) and Nathaniel Sutherland (Westside Christian HS).

General Admission seats are $12.00 and Preferred seating is available for $25.00. Tickets are available at the BiMart location at 18th and Chambers. They will also be available at the door on a first-come first-served basis.

Confirmed Participants:

0 Aaron Brooks
00 AD Smith
3 Garrett Sim
4 Bryce Taylor
10 Maarty Luenen
12 Tajuan Porter
13 Luke Ridnour
25 EJ Singler
32 Josh Harbert
33 Luke Jackson
34 Joevan Catron
41 Ben Voogd
44 Josh Jarrett
55 Tony Woods

Coach: Kenya Wilkins


Jordan Alexander (Sheldon HS)
Calvin Anderson (Horizon Christian HS – Northwest Christian University)
Mason Green-Richards (South Eugene HS)
Matt Hayashi (Churchill HS)
A.J. Lapray (Sprague HS – University of Oregon)
Eli Lininger (South Eugene HS)
Emanuel Morgan (Churchill HS – College of Idaho)
Malik Morgan (Churchill HS)
Nick Nestell (Sheldon HS)
Alex Roth (West Salem HS – Oregon State University)
Mercedes Russell (Springfield HS – Tennessee)
David Shedrick (Churchill HS)
Nate Sherwood (West Albany HS)
Nathaniel Sutherland (Westside Christian HS – Northwest Christian University)

Coach: Kelly Bokn (Churchill HS)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

6 − = 2

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>