Disney to Acquire Lucasfilm

(CNN) — Fans of Luke Skywalker and Darth Vader, have new hope for the next chapter in the saga. Disney announced Tuesday that the company is buying Lucasfilm, which includes the epic Star Wars franchise, for a little over $4 billion. Lucasfilm was owned by founder and filmmaker George Lucas. Of the deal, Lucas said … Continue reading »