Recall Issued for Fire District Members

ROSEBURG, Ore. — Four Lookingglass Rural Fire District directors are being recalled. Recall petitions were submitted to the Douglas County Elections office Monday, and enough signatures were validated to put the recall on the ballot, according to Douglas County Clerk Patricia Hitt. Directors Dennis Sifford, Stuart Kramer, Phyllis (Jeanie) Smith and Dave Meador have until … Continue reading »