Disney to Acquire Lucasfilm

(CNN) — Fans of Luke Skywalker and Darth Vader, have new hope for the next chapter in the saga. Disney announced Tuesday that the company is buying Lucasfilm, which includes the epic Star Wars franchise, for a little over $4 billion. Lucasfilm was owned by founder and filmmaker George Lucas. Of the deal, Lucas said … Continue reading »

Star Wars Characters Visit Springfield

SPRINGFIELD, Ore. — The force is with some Springfield residents Friday afternoon. A legion of storm troopers paid a visit to the Springfield Farmers Market. Cloud City Garrison, a chapter of the 501st Legion of Stormtroopers, entertained everyone with their costumes. The group is visiting different venues throughout the year. Friday event was strictly a … Continue reading »