SALEM, Ore. - Some new laws will take effect for drivers in Oregon starting January 1.
Drivers will no longer have to report a fender bender if the damage is less than $2,500. Currently, the law requires you to report it if it's $1,500.
There are new rules for registration cards.
People can black out addresses on registration card or proof of insurance.
People will no longer need to take a driving test to get an endorsement on their license to drive three-wheeled motorcycles.
Other changes include registering for P.O.W. plates. Those will now be permanent.
The surcharge for Crater Lake license plates will now be $15.
- New changes being made to Oregon driving laws
- Oregon bus driver charged with drunken driving
- Eugene police remind drivers to follow new distracted driving law
- New Oregon license plates made to be more reflective
- Oregon House candidate made false statement in voter guide
- Oregon House candidate who made false statement withdraws
- Oregon introduces the possibility of allowing self-driving cars
- Oregon law enforcement career fair looks to fill 500 vacancies
- Proposed repeal of Oregon sanctuary law makes fall ballot
- Sheriff: Person of interest in decapitation case may be driving through Oregon