Vaccine eligibility expands in 20 Oregon counties

Is your county on the list?

Posted: Mar 31, 2021 4:05 PM
Updated: Mar 31, 2021 6:07 PM

SALEM, Ore. – There is major news in the war against COVID-19.

Starting now, all frontline workers, people living in multigenerational households, and people over the age of 16 with underlying health conditions are now eligible to receive the vaccine in 20 Oregon counties, including four in our area.

The Oregon Health Authority announced the accelerated timeline Wednesday afternoon.

Originally, frontline workers were set to become eligible on April 5.

The counties in our area that will be opening up appointments to more groups include Lane, Douglas, Benton and Coos counties. Linn County was not included.

OHA said the change will take full advantage of the state’s vaccine allotment.

The other counties include Crook, Deschutes, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake, Lincoln, Malheur, Marion, Morrow, Sherman, Umatilla, Union and Wheeler.

54° wxIcon
Hi: 69° Lo: 49°
Feels Like: 54°
° wxIcon
Hi: 64° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: °
54° wxIcon
Hi: 72° Lo: 46°
Feels Like: 54°
North Bend
52° wxIcon
Hi: 57° Lo: 48°
Feels Like: 52°
KEZI Radar
KEZI Temperatures
KEZI Planner


Community Events